The Rule of Law and Anti-Corruption Center (ROLACC)

In October 2008, the General Secretariat for Development Planning in the State of Qatar announced the Qatar National Vision 2030, which aims to transform Qatar into an advanced society capable of achieving sustainable development by 2030. Its goals are implemented under the principles of the Permanent Constitution, which protects public and personal freedoms, promotes moral and religious values and traditions, and guarantees security, stability and equal opportunities for all.
To ensure the continuity of Qatar’s commitment to these principles, and the efficient implementation of the National Vision, the state established the Rule of Law and Anti-Corruption Center (ROLACC), in partnership with the United Nations, in 2011.
This Center, which was created under the auspices of HH the Amir of Qatar Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al-Thani, works to raise global awareness on corruption and empower efforts to combat its negative effects. 

Our Mission

The Sheikh Tamim bin Hamad Al Thani Anti-Corruption Excellence Award intends to advocate the importance of tackling corruption and encourage the implementation of the crucial measures set forth by the United Nations Convention Against Corruption, through gathering and broadcasting creative and outstanding achievements of anti-corruption projects by publicly awarding and honoring exceptional related efforts.

By highlighting exemplary models and promoting excellence and creativity in anti-corruption, the Award is to serve as incentive to greater motivation and as a tool to identify, recognize, honor and reward those who have shown vision, leadership, creativity, enthusiasm in, and commitment and dedication for tackling corruption, as well as the capacity to inspire others to replicate similar efforts.

About The Nomination Nomination procedure and Evaluation

Nomination Procedure and Evaluation
Below you will find a quick and easy step-by-step guide showing you how the nomination procedure for the Award functions.
The evaluation of the nominations is carried out by the Assessment Advisory Board and the High-Level Award Committee. The selection process is detailed in their respective Terms of Reference which can be found here.

Step by Step Process
1)    Each nomination should have a nominee and a separate nominating entity, so the first step is to ensure you have an entity who can submit your nomination. 
2)    The nominating entity should fill in the nomination details form on our website.
3)    A member of the secretariat team will contact both the nominator and nominee via the provided email addresses to gather supporting documents. These documents can also be uploaded via our secure web portal.
4)    If you prefer to submit your supporting documents on our website, once you have uploaded all that you wished to, you may click on the submit button in order to finalize and submit your completed nomination to the secretariat, alternately you may reply to the email you have received from the secretariat and attach all the supporting documents to it.

Important notes:
1)    Remember that only entities may put forth a nomination. Self-nominations will be automatically disqualified.
2)    You may provide as many supporting documents as you wish, in any language. However please note that all documents (including those written in English) should be submitted with an executive summary written in English. 
3)    You may receive further emails should the Board wish to contact you directly.
4)    Winners are announced in December.
 If you have any questions or queries you may reach us through the Contact Us page. You can also review the Nomination Guidelines here, or watch the short tutorial video here.